Friday, January 20, 2012

Surprise Saturday At Shortwave America

January 21st, 2012 is "Surprise Saturday" on Shortwave America on "The Look 24-7". Surprise Saturday revolves around bits of old radio shows that are classic for their ability to hold an audience captive with a unique sense of humor. The laugh fest to occur during Surprise Saturday is guaranteed to leave your ribs sore and your lungs breathless from laughing so hard!

We'll travel back and forth through time when radio kept you glued to your earphones or speakers. Remember sitting around the house or relaxing at your table and enjoying the fun of a show as it ran your imagination through the most creative humor scenarios of your life?

Music for this show will be a random and eclectic mix of styles guaranteed to help keep you awake in-between laugh sessions. Who says a playlist has to make any sense?

Listen January 21st 12AM Eastern, 11PM Central, 0400 UTC!

No comments: